logo My Place to Learn


St Paul’s was started by local families, has been nurtured by local families and now is one of the leading schools in Regional Victoria.

St Paul’s Anglican Grammar School commenced with 19 students in 1982 in the Sunday School rooms of St Paul’s Anglican Church in Warragul.  Since then we have grown to be a leading independent, co-educational school of approximately 1600 students on two campuses in Warragul and Traralgon.  The School has established a strong academic reputation with the majority of graduates continuing to university studies.

Our Foundation Principal was Dr Des Parker from 1981-1992, followed by Mr Richard Prideaux 1993-2006, and Mr Mark Robertson 2007-2010. From 2011-2012, Mr Mike Clapper was Executive Principal of St Paul’s and Ms Lisa Moloney was Principal from 2011-2017.  Our current Principal Mr Cameron Herbert began in 2018.

Timeline History of St Paul’s

1982The School commenced in the Sunday School rooms at St Paul’s Anglican Church.
1984The School moved to its present site in Bowen Street.
1997Further land was purchased adjacent to the School to create a Junior School. In the same year extensive additional community areas surrounding the School were co-developed for playing fields and wetlands. The total size of the Warragul Junior and Secondary Schools, including joint community land, is 40 acres.
1999The School amalgamated with the Dulcie Harris Anglican Kindergarten in Victoria Street, Warragul to create a K - 12 School.
2002The Traralgon Junior School was established in Cross's Road, Traralgon on a 120 acre site.
2005A dedicated Year 9 Centre on a separate site (previously the Miller's Factory) in Warragul commenced.
2005The Traralgon Middle School was established.
2009Our Early Learning Centre opened on the current Warragul Campus.
2010The Traralgon Middle School expanded to accommodate Years 7 - 9.
2011The first Senior School class (Year 10) commenced at our Traralgon Campus.
2016Commencement for the development of a Swimming Pool Complex at the Traralgon Campus begins.
2017Renaming of the Traralgon Junior School ELC as the ‘Richardson Early Learning Centre’ in honour of Jan Richardson and her family.
2019New Year 9 Centre opens at the Warragul Campus. Sutton Street Year 9 campus is sold.
2020School announces new campus to be established in Drouin commencing with the early years in 2024 and VCE to be offered at the Traralgon Campus from 2026.